There are days I feel like I’m ADD

I’m honestly not making fun of people with Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD), my husband was diagnosed with it in his adult life.  Probably has had it all his life, but in our generation it wasn’t a diagnosis while we were growing up.  I can see why he was diagnosed with it; projects around here are plenty and most are not complete.  I have heard that this disorder is very difficult on marriages, I can see why on most days.  I laugh it off honestly, in fact I think this has become contagious, especially since Pinterest has reared it’s wonderful little pinhead. 

 There are so many things shared on this site I don’t know where to begin.  In my spare time I cut vinyl so this has been very helpful with ideas to personalize items.  Then there is the healthy items that are posted from creating your own facial and body scrubs and butters to new ways to cook healthy.  Of course the crafty personality comes out when I see things to make for decor or gifts.  These shared ideas are boundless and cover every aspect of life.  I get exhausted from just thinking about the things I want to do. 

 I have many boards and lots of pins (you can look me up 8D Sharpe), one of my boards is called Things I want to do well I think all my pins should end up on this board as I see that I want to do all of them. Thus feeling like I have ADD.  My husband ended up laughing at me the other night.  We have been working on refinishing several pieces of furniture in some of the “Shabby Chic” style (another pin I became interested in).  While shopping for items to do this task, I bought a package of ball jars and a few beauty items to make an “almost homemade” lotion that I found via Pinterest (actually located on One Good Thing by Jillee).  My husband asked me if I wanted him to put the Milk paint in the jars that I bought and I told him no because that was for the lotion I was going to make.  He laughed and asked when did I get into the lotion making business.  Right then I felt like him with ADD.  How do you go from refinishing furniture to making lotion???  One word Pinterest.

So let me get to a few things that I have actually accomplished via Pinterest via blogs.  Like I said I have a vinyl cutter that I absolutely love.  I started out with a Pazzles and have moved up to a larger 40 something inch machine. I have done several picture frames with Family names on them and sold them.

 

Left is what I did for my boss as a Christmas gift 16 x 20.  Right is one I did for my Mother-in-Law for her birthday again a 16 x 20.  Below I did for a co-worker’s parents for their anniversary this is smaller 11 x 17. I have done several more, they make a great wedding gift.

412849_4309575770270_1181674038_o I have done several windows with same type of idea, this one included a poem.  Most of the picture frames are 16″ x 20″ the windows I have done are 27″ x 33″ or larger.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

I have worked on several vehicle  signs for their business, here I applied vinyl for a rig.This one for the lawn care was applied to sheet metal that was mounted on their trailer. 

I then started working on t-shirts, aprons, license plates, ornaments and mugs.  I have to stay busy busy.

About agritsblog2011

Hi this is Amy at A GRITS BLOG. I am married to a wonderful man, together we have four boys, young men. We live in Alabama and I love being Southern. I have many interests from outdoor activities to painting furniture and designing with vinyl. I craft, sew, organize (well at least I try too), repair things, just a gambet of task really. I believe I can do anything I set my mind too or convince my husband to do. I hope you enjoy many of the topics that I cover and discover.
This entry was posted in DIY - Furniture and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There are days I feel like I’m ADD

  1. We are a bunch of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your web site provided us with valuable info to work on.
    You have done an impressive activity and our whole community will probably be grateful to you.

  2. You have a lot going on…good information.

Leave a Reply

