The busy body in me!!

So when I have down time with my vinyl, shabby chic tasks, teenagers and husband, I read and peruse Pinterest.  I am a Kindle Fire user, so I can check Pinterest just about any where with a wifi connection.  So with many ideas posted to my boards via people/articles I’m following and those that I’m not, what a wonderful concept someone has come up with.  Growing up I use to cut and paste and tuck images and articles that I would come across in a magazine.  The three inch notebook turned into a packed skate case that has been stored in my moms attic for ages. 

So now some programmer has converted my paper notebook to an electronic one that has no limits.  I have tried so many of these simple ideas.  Like folding my grocery bags into footballs to reduce clutter (this comes via Polka Dot Pineapple you can click on blog title), the only problem I have is getting them open without fuss or your hands full, otherwise it’s pretty nifty idea.

4 oz jars of sugar scrub with Jasime essential oils

4 oz jars of sugar scrub with Jasime essential oils

 I have created sugar scrubs and given them as little gifts.  These little 4 oz. jars I found at Wal-mart.  The top round circle label, is an Avery 2″ round gloss label.  These labels are so fantastic and look very professional.     

Found these little jars at Wal-mart

Found these little jars at Wal-mart

I filled these little jars to the brim with colored sugar scrub.  I found the recipe on The Idea Room via Pinterest.  Since these jars only hold about 4 oz. it seemed like the perfect size to give as a gift.     

Ingredient label applied to the bottom.

Ingredient label applied to the bottom.

I placed an ingredient label on the bottom of the jar.  You never know if someone may have a reaction to an ingredient.  Remember when I said I had a full-time job well my job deals with placing ingredients on labels in the proper order. Also, working in the food industry and having children I have concerns about allergies.  My children aren’t allergic, but as a mom and seeing how children with allergies react is scarey.  I have decided I will try to do some of the things that I repin from people I follow or things that I pin to my boards.  With almost 2,000 pins to my 44 boards (if you would like to follow me, you can look me up 8D Sharpe). I have a lot of experimenting, and as I do I will post if they were successful or a fail (maybe I failed at putting it together).

About agritsblog2011

Hi this is Amy at A GRITS BLOG. I am married to a wonderful man, together we have four boys, young men. We live in Alabama and I love being Southern. I have many interests from outdoor activities to painting furniture and designing with vinyl. I craft, sew, organize (well at least I try too), repair things, just a gambet of task really. I believe I can do anything I set my mind too or convince my husband to do. I hope you enjoy many of the topics that I cover and discover.
This entry was posted in Pinterest and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

