A few vinyl projects

So many projects this past three weeks. We will start with my vinyl projects that had a couple of weeks boom. It’s the beginning of baseball/softball Spring season here in Northern Alabama and one of my sister’s has a daughter, Chloe, that plays softball so with my crafty vinyl imagination I created magnets or stickers for softball and baseball fans.

20130505-213802.jpg

So (with my family connection) I had orders for magnets for baseball and softballs.  

20130505-214303.jpg

Then  had requests for volleyball and dance magnets.

The next vinyl application I worked on was for my other sister. She also has daughters and they live on a farm, small-scale, but she does have goats, pigs and horses. She found a cute t-shirt online, that had a saying on it for cowgirls. Cowgirl upNow I like the vinyl application instead of the screen printing.  (Yes, I tried screen printing and that is a lot of work, but that is for another time).  The only thing that I have to keep in mind when I’m ready to cute out the vinyl for the t-shirts is that the art work/words have to be mirrored.

So I did this shirt for one sister and her daughters.

My other sister (I’m the middle of three girls and I am also the only one with sons) wanted a t-shirt designed for her youngest daughter.

She Gone Racing

Her youngest daughter has taken on racing.  For those of you racing cars or carts, in this case, is very popular in the South.  And just like her daddy she has the need for speed.  We adapted the expression “She gone” from the Duck Dynasty group. Of course we had to have her signature colors pink and yellow to make it all work.

Well my last project of heat transfer vinyl to an item was for my youngest son, 16,  for his trip to Germany (and for the record, yes, I am very envious).  Since he will be traveling all over Germany for 16 days in May I personalized this little cinch sack for him to take snacks in. He’s a football player so he is always snacking.

Cinch SackI absolutely love creating and designing personalized items for people.  Vinyl is such an easy application to make personalized items for someone special.

About agritsblog2011

Hi this is Amy at A GRITS BLOG. I am married to a wonderful man, together we have four boys, young men. We live in Alabama and I love being Southern. I have many interests from outdoor activities to painting furniture and designing with vinyl. I craft, sew, organize (well at least I try too), repair things, just a gambet of task really. I believe I can do anything I set my mind too or convince my husband to do. I hope you enjoy many of the topics that I cover and discover.
This entry was posted in Personalize, Uncategorized, Vinyl and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A few vinyl projects

  1. Kim Brennan says:

    I have a question about your yellow vinyl – what is the name brand and actual color of it? I have an order for softball yellow but I can’t actually find what I call softball yellow anywhere. Yours is the closest I have seen. Thanks, Kim

Leave a Reply

