Shame on me…

I know I know I think I fell off the face of the earth too. It has been a really crazy year. Last year at this time (pretty much the last time I posted). We had two graduating, well one graduating and one trying to get there. He took a long detour to graduate but he did and we are proud that he finished what he started. Another was promoted tonight shift manager. Our youngest started his Junior year in high school and football season was a busy season. By Christmas we were exhausted and ready for a new year.

The new year brought a cold winter for us here in The South. A few snow days and the whole place shuts down. If you are not familiar with The South then you should know that we don’t stock up on winter vehicles or salt piles. There’s just no need, we don’t get snow like the mid-west or northern states. Thank goodness we are now into Spring.

We have been busy with vinyl applications and painting furniture.  A few custom jobs and some projects that I have been working on. One of the projects is window art with vinyl application. I absolutely love Winnie the Pooh and a friend had asked for this quote. So I painted and distressed the window using Cece Caldwell’s Vintage White with Aging dust (heavy on the dust).

You Are My Sunshine!!

 

You Are My Sunshine designed in the “subway art” layout with yellow anIMG_1456[1]d silver vinyl.  the window is painted in Cece Caldwell’s Mesa Sunset (1st layer) and California Gold (top layer), with darkening wax.

One thing there is there are many beautiful quotes and lullabies that mean something to someone.  Hang them in your child’s room, the great room or game room.

Your designs can be as endless your imagination.

Lou Holtz Expression

About agritsblog2011

Hi this is Amy at A GRITS BLOG. I am married to a wonderful man, together we have four boys, young men. We live in Alabama and I love being Southern. I have many interests from outdoor activities to painting furniture and designing with vinyl. I craft, sew, organize (well at least I try too), repair things, just a gambet of task really. I believe I can do anything I set my mind too or convince my husband to do. I hope you enjoy many of the topics that I cover and discover.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shame on me…

  1. Shelly says:

    I am interested in purchasing a window with ” You are my sunshine”. Do you sell your work?

Leave a Reply

