Seems like the busy keeps on coming.

I expanded from custom painting of furniture to painting and selling furniture through a booth.  I rented space through a local store for awhile, realized life was a little bit more busier than I could handle by myself.  So I met my now partner in crime Lisa.  We are a match made in heaven, he he.  It’s crazy how much we are a like but different.  If it weren’t for her there is no way I could be back in a booth.

Our business is Weathered & Worn located within the Funky Monkey Vintage Store in Madison, Alabama.  So if you happen to be in the area stop in and see Darlene and Todd (the owners) and let the know you heard about them from here.  Here are a few pieces we’ve done.

The beautiful drum table painted in Cece Caldwell's Thomasville Teal.

The beautiful drum table painted in Cece Caldwell’s Thomasville Teal.

InstagramCapture_e01f542c-37ae-4b7d-acc6-16a21370caac

Our sign for the booth.

WP_20140405_004

This red three sided console painted in Annie Sloan paint.

WP_20140830_08_21_03_Pro__highres

This shabby painted sitting chair.

WP_20141213_16_13_37_ProWP_20150125_21_31_12_Pro__highres

WP_20150125_21_33_23_Pro__highres

WP_20150125_21_33_41_Pro

WP_20150125_21_33_59_Pro__highres

I love this kind of busy.  Oh yeah if you are eyeing those funky coral end tables they are awesome.

Fabulous Coral end tables

Fabulous Coral end tables

About agritsblog2011

Hi this is Amy at A GRITS BLOG. I am married to a wonderful man, together we have four boys, young men. We live in Alabama and I love being Southern. I have many interests from outdoor activities to painting furniture and designing with vinyl. I craft, sew, organize (well at least I try too), repair things, just a gambet of task really. I believe I can do anything I set my mind too or convince my husband to do. I hope you enjoy many of the topics that I cover and discover.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

