Shabby chicin’ my new end tables.

My husband’s Uncle, made these beautiful end tables.  He made a set for his daughter who had posted hers on facebook.  I thought they were simple and it also gave me a chance to try the shabby chic technique.

So I have been on Pinterest looking and scanning pins regarding refinishing furniture.  Do I completely stain the pieces? Do I paint them?Do I do both?  Do I do the “Shabby Chic?”

 What do you think??? (Please see next post for update)

About agritsblog2011

Hi this is Amy at A GRITS BLOG. I am married to a wonderful man, together we have four boys, young men. We live in Alabama and I love being Southern. I have many interests from outdoor activities to painting furniture and designing with vinyl. I craft, sew, organize (well at least I try too), repair things, just a gambet of task really. I believe I can do anything I set my mind too or convince my husband to do. I hope you enjoy many of the topics that I cover and discover.
This entry was posted in DIY - Furniture and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment